Perumal Murugan

Perumal Murugan is the author of six novels, four collections of short stories and four anthologies of poetry in Tamil. Three of his novels have been translated into English: Seasons of the Palm, which was shortlisted for the Kiriyama Prize in 2005, Current Show and One Part Woman. He was a professor of Tamil at the Government Arts College in Namakkal before taking to writing full-time.

Attending Session

January 10, 2020 ● 4pm
Inauguration - Lord Meghnad Desai and Perumal Murugan

April 22, 2020 ● 11.50am
Perumal Murugan –A Life in Letters - Perumal Murugan and his translator Nandini Murali speak about his works and his first non-fiction work, Amma. In conversation with Malavika Banerjee.